Kay H.
From  £16/hr
personal carer
Peckham
130+ hours on HomeTouch. 15 years of experience
Day care
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2019

Speaks English

I have been working as a carer for a long period and in many different care settings. Currently I am working as a support worker and a qualified phlebotomist. I visit clients in their homes and to support them with personal care including washing, dressing, preparing meals and helping with medication. I also help with some domestic chores such as cleaning, laundry, and assisting with accessing local services. I am flexible in my caring approach depending on the type of person and illness or disability.

I love to care for those who are unable to undertake everyday basic tasks by themselves, and to enable them to have a good quality of life despite their health issues. I have the natural qualities and experience required to be a good carer. I am compassionate, polite, helpful, considerate, kind and patient.

I have a loving and caring attitude towards everyone. My interests are going to church, travelling with my family, jogging and watching real life documentaries. My current availability is weekday only.

Feel free to get in touch and we can discuss your needs!

Reviews 1
Kay started looking after our dear mum about 3 months ago. Our previous evening carer, who was fabulous and also sourced through Hometouch, decided to return to full time education and we were all devastated and worried about replacing her. Hometouch suggested Kay as a good match for us and they were spot on. Kay is everything you would want and more. Always reliable and punctual, her warmth and kind calm & highly professional way of treating Mum is so appreciated by all of us and not least our Mother. It is wonderful to see Mum blossom again and she looks forward to Kay visiting more than I think she does us!
HomeTouch Client
Sep 2nd, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
HIV
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Shopping
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Doing Errands
Interests
Gospel music, documentaries, reading and jogging
Education
Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care
Top Cat Training Centre, 2012