Yvelise G.
£15/hr
personal carer
Woolwich
Available also on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2020

Speaks English, French

I have worked as a carer since May 2016. I worked with clients who have mobility issues, are bed bound, or have Parkinson's disorder. I have always found my job very rewarding, as a carer I enjoyed being the arms and legs of someone else. I prompted and supervised medication taking, cooked dinner, cleaned, ironed, and ran any other necessary errands. With my last client I worked close with the nurse and learned how to clean ulcers on legs, how to change dressings flushed catheter, cleaned and changed stoma bags.

I am punctual, confident and friendly. I find it important to really get to know my clients. I identify my client's individual needs and go the extra miles to meet those needs. I give as much independence as possible and if the client can, I always let them decide what they want to wear and eat daily.

My interests are in health care, I enjoy travelling, and I love reading and playing games or watching a good movie with my clients. I enjoy cooking, and I'm tidy and responsible.

I am free to work from Sunday 13th May til Tuesday 30th May then again from Saturday 17th June onwards, during the day and night too.

Feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs!

Condition Expertise
Stroke
Autism
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Deafness
Learning Disability
Depression
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Doing Laundry
Sign Language
Cleaning
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Travelling, visiting museums, socialising, playing card or board games.