hometouch
Wieslawa P.
From  £125/day
personal carer
Shepherds bush
5100+ hours on HomeTouch. 12 years of experience
Day care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Aug 2018

Speaks English, Italian, Polish
Emergency Backup
Has Driver’s License

I've been working as a care assistant in care homes and nursing homes and as a live in carer in Italy and London. I have experience with people suffering from dementia, Alzheimer's, stroke, Parkinson's, spinal injury and palliative care.

I'm a well presented, competent, open minded, hard working care assistant who has a long track of assisting patients and encouraging self-care and self-management. I'm a caring, friendly and sensitive person and dedicated to make a real difference to elderly people with illnesses.

I love reading, learning languages, jogging, listening to music, walking and spending time at different community events.

I'm looking for a day care job for about 15 h/week with mainly clients who have dementia, Alzheimer's or palliative care. I am also available now for live in position and I can do 1 week/2 weeks cover or long term care.

Looking forward to talking to you!

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Cancer
Physical Disability
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Sign Language
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Reading, music, swimming, running