hometouch
Walter O.
From  £120/hr
personal carer
Twickenham
10 years of experience
Day care
Available on weekends

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Dec 2020

Speaks English

I have been a carer since 2008, whereby I worked in different sectors including domiciliary, residential, nursing care homes and homeless hostels. My responsibilities included supporting clients with personal care such as; washing, shaving, nail care, dressing and other care required by the service user. I also assist clients in completing domestic tasks which includes; general house cleaning, washing, laundry, shopping and assisting with paying their bills.

For my clients who were on medication, I would make sure that I prompt them with their medication to take them at the correct time as directed by the doctors. I am caring, kind, patient, empathetic and always listen to my client attentively to ensure I understand their needs. I enjoy playing games with my clients, watching movies, reading books and also watching the news to keep up to date with current affairs.

In my spare time I like to visit social places, go out for a walk and also do some gardening.

I am available now for live in care work and very flexible to travel within London. Please do contact me and I am more than happy to discuss your needs.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Depression
Learning Disability
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Shopping
Interests
Listening to music, watching TV, reading novels and playing with children
Education
Level 2 NVQ in Health and Social Care
London, 2009
Level 2 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work
London, 2017
Level 4 Diploma in HIV/ AIDS in the Community
London, 2012