Peri A.
£18.5/hr
personal carer
Highgate
7 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2018

Speaks Turkish, English
I am a 40 year old Turkish from Istanbul. I have been living in North London for 15 years and have done a lot of domestic work including working as a domiciliary carer. I have nine years of care experience, in particular in elderly care & companionship. Until recently I have worked for agencies however I prefer working on a private basis. This is why I have just joined HomeTouch. I studied at university in Istanbul, Turkey and have a degree from the Faculty of Communication. I also have a Master degree in Cultural Studies. I have NVQ Level 2 in social care and health and hold all care related certificates including Manual Handling, Alzheimers Care, First Aid, Medication Handling, Care Skills etc. I been working for years for the elderly with Dementia particularly those with Alzheimers, but I also have experience in disability care and caring for young people and have provided personal care and companionship. I'm a literate person and have a lot of interests, keen on reading, keep an eye on news, current affairs, social history, art and culture. In my spare time I like to go to museums and galleries. I get on very well with the elderly, I enjoy listening to them, I see my job as an opportunity to understand others. I quite value sharing the knowledge and life experiences. I am also interested weekend care&companion.
Reviews 1
We found Peri very experienced, reliable, always on time and kind and understanding. She was always able to adapt to the situation.
HomeTouch Client
Jun 6th, 2015
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Gardening
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Dressing and Undressing
Attending Appointments
Companionship
Medication Prompting
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Interests
Films, painting, social activities, it and computers, travel, languages
Education
Nvq2 Social Care,
London, 2010
Master Degree
Istanbul Turkey, 1999
Alzheimers Care Certificate
London, 2011