hometouch
Marco M.
From  £15/hr
companionship carer
Finsbury park
570+ hours on HomeTouch. 11 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2020

Speaks English, Italian
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

Thank you for viewing my profile but am currently not available for work. I worked for a person with muscular distrophy for more than eight years. He was able to speak, move around the house with his electronic chair so my main duties were dressing, washing, showering, toileting, cooking, shopping, bringing him food at his own request and assisting in home needs. I also have some experience in caring for people with other disabilities from before I moved to London.

When caring for a client, I am always trying to understand the person's needs and difficulties, helping them to do what they want to do. I do all my best to make sure that the client can still do as many of things that he would like to do if he wasn't disabled. Personally, I am a musician, I play guitar and sing in a few bands. In free time I love to paint, watch films, read books and go for walks.

I am available for work from the 1st of January 2018 preferably long shifts (min 4/5 hrs). You can send me a message and we can discuss your needs and what times would suit you!

Condition Expertise
Physical Disability
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Day Care
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Reading, Walking, Painting, Music, Watching movies