Gabriela B.
From  £125/day
personal carer
Hastings
5 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2019

Speaks English, Italian, Romanian

I have been working in the care industry since 2013 and have cared for clients with various conditions in their private homes as well as care homes. This has included people with dementia, MS, clients at end of life stage, mobility difficulties and Alzheimer’s. I assisted my clients with daily day to day duties such as providing personal care, meal preparation, medication administration, caring out domestic duties, attending to stoma care and catheters and engaging in activities.

I am calm, considerate, thoughtful, hard working, diligent, organized and excellent at juggling multiple tasks and working under pressure. I always go the extra mile for my clients in making sure they are comfortable and living an independent, fulfilling life. I also try and encourage my clients to engage in sporting activities or games that stimulates their mind and keep them active.

I like the seaside and enjoy taking walks along the sea. I love cooking, watching films, reading, listening to music, playing board games and going out for shopping.

I am available from end of April and flexible to travel nationwide.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cerebral Palsy
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Orthopaedic Injuries
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Walking and cooking