Yvonne M.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Oxford
8 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2020

Speaks English, Swahili

Previously I have been working in domiciliary as well as care homes for three years. Following that I gained experience as a live in carer for five years. The work has been mainly supporting elderly clients with MS, learning and physical disabilities like osteoporosis or advanced vascular dementia. The other clients in domiciliary and residential homes required support with different needs with Alzheimer's dementia, Parkinson's disease, brain injuries and palliative care.

I am dependable as well as adaptable, able to work unsupervised while maintaining a cheerful and compassionate attitude in all circumstances. I usually make my client's life easier by making them comfortable while assisting them with physical or mental needs. This can be done by patience, good listening skills or organising social activities like going to the church, community centres and visiting family or friends.

I enjoy walking, gardening, travelling and dancing to keep myself fit.

I'm available from the 1st of February 2018 and looking for long term live in care opportunities, please get in touch if you are in need of a carer.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Cancer
COPD
Depression
Learning Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Orthopaedic Injuries
Osteoporosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Music, reading, politics, farming, travelling