Andrea S.
From  £115/day
personal carer
Purfleet
2 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2021

Speaks English, Italian
Has Driver’s License

I am currently working as a support worker since 2015 and I find my job very rewarding. I have worked with various agencies and also worked with private clients within their own homes providing personal care such as feeding, prompting/administering medication, meal preparation etc. I have also worked as a quality control technician in Italy for 4 years, before moving to the UK. I believe I am a good carer because, supporting my clients comes with ease and able to use my skills to cater to my clients variant needs.

I am a quiet person, polite, good listener and emphatic person. I always ensure that I support my clients to make their life easier, by giving them all the support they require. I am a team player and have the ability to think quickly as well as use my initiative when confronted with problems.

I enjoy cooking, reading, exercising and listening to music. I am also willing to learn to new skill to broaden my knowledge in care, following laid down protocols, ethics etc. I also enjoy taking my clients out to their favourite social clubs or to meet friends/family.

Thank you for viewing my profile, however am currently not available for work.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Companionship
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Medication Prompting
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Interests
Music, Cooking, Reading, football, Gardening