Raphael D.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
210+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Evening Care
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2019

Speaks English, Tagalog/Filipino
Has Driver’s License

I am a trained nurse from the Philippines, I have extensive knowledge of various diseases and the basic interventions that are associated with it. I have background in medical, surgical, neurology and psychiatric nursing but I specialised in neurology and intensive care. My most recent role was a healthcare assistant in Great Ormond Street Hospital. Majority of our patients were children who were very ill and dependent on the staff.

Going that extra mile for my clients really makes a difference and makes everyone's life easier. I'm easy to get along with and I accomplish tasks in an efficient and effective manner. I'm also a devoted learner, I always strive to be better when I have the opportunity. I believe that everyone has the capacity to learn and grow regardless of age, circumstances and state of life. I like learning new things to help my career grow even further so that I have a sense of achievement in myself and help make a difference in other people's lives.

I'm a mixture of an introvert and extrovert, I like going out, travelling, eating out, making friends but also enjoy staying in, reading a good book and drinking tea.

I'm available from Monday to Saturday, please get in touch if you like my profile.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Cerebral Palsy
Learning Disability
Orthopaedic Injuries
Physical Disability
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Attending Appointments
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Wheelchair Assistance
Travelling, eating out, reading
BSc in Nursing
University of the East, Philippines, 2009