Maxine W.
£15/hr
personal carer
Woodberry Down
200+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Night care
Driver's Licence and has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Aug 2018

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License
I'm a friendly and down to earth person, originally from Derby and moved down to London in January 2015. I'm a qualified care worker and have experience in residential care homes and supporting individuals in their own home including preparing and assisting with meals, medication, shopping, cleaning, pet care and social activities. I also have experience in assisting with all aspects of personal care, using hoists and other moving aids. I enjoy being able to make a difference to an individual's life by assisting to help maintain my client's independence in their own homes. I have a lot of experience working with clients with Dementia and I also support clients with sensory loss. neurological conditions, depression, anxiety and post op. I have a wide variety of interests including, walking, reading, listening to music, cooking and gardening. I also enjoy going out to pubs and restaurants, shopping and visiting historic houses, castles, country parks, etc. *** My hourly rate for assisting with meals/ meds/ shopping etc is £13.00 *** My hourly rate for assisting with personal care or a specialised condition such as Dementia is £15.00 Please send me a message to see if I can help
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Depression
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Physical Disability
Deafness
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Gardening
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Dressing and Undressing
Attending Appointments
Companionship
Medication Prompting
Doing Errands
Administration
Driving Licence (with Car)
Interests
Films, social activities, it and computers, travel, gardening, sewing, sport and physical activity, languages
Education
NVQ Health and Social Care - Level 2
London, 2015