Lynn G.
From  £100/day
personal carer
Wembley
3100+ hours on HomeTouch. 12 years of experience
Day care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Mar 2019

Speaks English

I have been a carer for over 15 years (12 of which have been with the NHS). I have been looking after people with both physical and learning disabilities. I can assist with personal care, meal preparation, housekeeping, grooming, medication management and companionship.

My hobbies are cooking, walking in place with beautiful scenery and solving puzzles.

My rate starts from £15 per hour but this is negotiable depending on your care requirements.

Reviews 2
Lynn has been an excellent carer for my mother, helping her to shower and dress. She is caring and kind and flexible if things are not as planned. She is punctual, an important asset, and also easy to communicate with. I certainly recommend Lynn as a carer.
HomeTouch Client
Nov 2nd, 2017
We are extremely pleased with the support that Lynn is providing our father. Things started well and we have been able to increase to 5 days a week - in spite of my fathers early resistance - he has warmed to Lynn quickly. She is professional, keeps in touch with us regularly and after what we thought was going to be a stressful introduction to taking on a carer it has been smooth and so positive. I'd highly recommend Lynn to any other clients.
HomeTouch Client
Sep 3rd, 2016
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
COPD
Depression
Eating Disorder
Orthopaedic Injuries
Physical Disability
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Day Care
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Cooking, walking, puzzles
Education
Medical Terminology
Richmond College, 2011