Kinga M.
£130/day
personal carer
Manchester
3500+ hours on HomeTouch. 5 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2018

Speaks English, Hungarian
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I provide live in care since 2015, previously I used to work for a large elderly home and a small hospice for years. I have special experience in Parkinsons’s disease, dementia, cancer, PTSD and end-of-life hospice care.

My experience is that providing care is a mutual cooperation where both the client and the carer are giving, and receiving. Most of the time I feel privileged by the trust people put in me, when they ask for my help. I take this trust with a deep sense of responsibility.

I became a carer as part of my personal and spiritual path. I believe that we all need love, care, and nurturing in our lives. I also believe that kindness, gentleness, delicate attention, as well as firm and reliable physical support are even more precious in times when we become vulnerable health wise. My professional and personal aim as a carer, is to respond to these needs in my work.

On the practical level, I love being a carer because it also gives me the freedom to live for my passions in between assignments. My children are just about flying out from the family nest, which gives me even more freedom to follow my dreams. I love connecting with nature, doing permaculture, organic vegetable production, enjoy swimming, tennis, paragliding, volunteering, talking with people to share ideas, and many more. I am a lifelong learner and explorer.

I am happy to provide live-in care for people in emergency situations, or when care-provider family members need to have a break for a few days or weeks.

Reviews 1
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Kinga M for a position caring for a loved one. She has been looking after my mother who lives in her own home, since October 2015. My mother has Parkinson's disease and is becoming increasingly frail. Kinga has always carried out this work in a caring, efficient and thoughtful manner. She has the ability to calm my mother, who also suffers from anxiety and has supported me during this time. She is a good communicator and listener and is sensitive to the needs of others. She has responded to my mother's changing condition and has gently encouraged her to be as independent as possible. At all stages she checks with my mother before taking action and then informs her of what she is about to do thus retaining her dignity. Kinga's nature and skill set make her an ideal carer, I have no hesitation in recommending her.
Previous Client
Feb 2nd, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Depression
Schizophrenia
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Education
Social worker and nurse
Hungary, 2012
Therapeutic reflex-zone foot massage
Hungary, 2013