hometouch
Lindsey B.
From  £20/day
personal carer
Brixton
1000+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2019

Speaks English, French, Italian
Emergency Backup

Hello,

I am a trained nurse from Canada. With over 8 years experience in nursing, I have worked in the Cardiac/ Medical unit in a hospital and have also worked in elderly care homes.

I am a great listener and enjoy having fun with my clients, making them laugh. I am originally from Toronto and have lived in London for two years. I love travelling and oil painting. I have a passion for learning languages and I am currently taking Italian lessons.

I am available 7 days a week and i'm open to all types of care work.

Please get in touch if you are looking for a flexible carer with a nursing background.

Reviews 1
Lindsey has been looking after my husband these last few months after he returned from hospital and I have been very impressed. She is a warm, caring person who is keen to help as much as she can. She is very flexible and always worked with us when things changed at the last minute. She also kept me informed at all times whenever I was away from my home. Lindsey is capable and highly professional in all aspects and even more than that she is a lovely person. She always made me feel she also cared about me as I coped with the new situation. I would have no hesitation in recommending her wholeheartedly.
Hometouch client
Oct 4th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Cancer
COPD
Deafness
Depression
HIV
Motor Neurone Disease
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing Wounds
Shopping
Interests
Oil painting, languages, travelling
Education
BScN (Nursing Degree)
Trent University, Canada, 2011
Biotechnology Technologist
Durham College, Canada, 2007
Health Science
Durham College, Canada, 2003