Joyce H.
£13.5/hr
personal carer
Balham
200+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Driver's Licence and has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2017

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License
I'm 29 years of age, originally from the sussex countryside, but have been living in London nearly 6 years. I work part time as a holistic therapist- running a very low key business, providing therapy to individuals in care homes/work places &even schools. Prior to my holistic work I used to work within the care system- working with vulnerable adults, children in care, mental health &the elderly. Since graduating from university I have focused my work career around helping others in some way or another. Starting my career in psychiatric hospitals nearly 8 years ago, and gradually gaining a wide range of experience over time. I have always loved working in the care industry, as I believe that at certain times of life, we could all use a little extra help. I'm kind hearted by nature, and enjoy being friendly to others. I'm open minded and adaptable to all kinds of situations. I'm a good listener too! I look forward to hearing from you. I currently have very limited availability at the moment as I have a full time job.
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Gardening
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Dressing and Undressing
Attending Appointments
Companionship
Medication Prompting
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Interests
Films, knitting, sewing, painting, social activities, it and computers, travel, languages, sport and physical activity, gardening, chess
Education
BSc Psychology (hons) 2:1
University of Portsmouth, 2007
Level 3 Diploma Holistic Therapy
West Kent College, 2010