Sally W.
£15/hr
personal carer
Plumstead
Night care
Driver's Licence and has a car
Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License
I've worked as a carer for almost 4 years. I have experience in working with clients with dementia, learning disabilities, and provided palliative and end of life care for various clients. I'm patient and willing to work according to each clients individual's needs and preferences. I'm an honest, hard working and reliable person. Thanks to my previous experience and certificates I'm confident enough working alone with my private clients. My background was in teaching before going to care. I'm a mother of three and my hobbies are reading, travelling and singing. I'm available to work nights, evenings and occasionally weekends.
Reviews 1
Sally came later to our team and still attends each afternoon for an hour and also does some hours in the weekends. She is not involved in housework - more, she befriends David and takes him out most days, either for a walk on the common or shopping (for which she kindly uses her car). She also checks what food David is going to cook for his evening meal and is willing to prepare David's medication. When Sally wants to take time off she negotiates that well in advance. She certainly enables him to do his own shopping and to get out of the house (which David is not really safe to do on his own). Unfortunately she has other commitments otherwise we might offer her more time with David.
Current HomeTouch Client
Feb 1st, 2017
Condition Expertise
Learning Disability
Depression
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Spinal Injury Care
Terminal Illness
Cancer
Motor Neurone Disease
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Doing Errands
Driving Licence (with Car)
Interests
Reading, travelling, singing
Education
PGCE in Education
Greenwich University, 2007
NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care
OCR, 2008