Mary M.
From  £110/day
personal carer
Middlesbrough
2 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Mar 2020

Speaks English, Shona, Ndebele

I have over 2 years of experience providing one to one care for patients as a Healthcare assistant. I have also supported and cared for adults/elderly clients with dementia, learning disabilities, Parkinson, Autism and challenging behaviours in care homes. I believe everyone is different and with my experience as a carer, I am able to provide distinct person centered service for my clients which makes them feel valued and respected.

I am a mature, loving, compassionate and trustworthy person. I am also hardworking and always ensure I pay attention to my clients needs and provide the best care for them.

In my spare time, I like listening to music, reading books, cooking, taking a walk in the park/sightseeing, socialising with friends and family. I am also always open to explore new activities with my clients.

Thank you for viewing my profile. I am flexible to travel and available from the 21st of January for Live-in care.

Condition Expertise
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Autism
Alzheimer's Dementia
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Learning Disability
Visual Impairment
Cerebral Palsy
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Depression
Schizophrenia
Traumatic Brain Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
PEG feeding
Using a hoist
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Interests
I like eating out, socialising, listening to music, watching TV, Reading fiction/thriller books and going to the cinema