Louisa C.
£15/hr
personal carer
Gravesend
140+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: May 2019

Speaks English,
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have been working as a carer for over six years. I have worked with the elderly and young adults with learning disabilities.

I have acquired vast experience working in the community and in nursing homes.

I have an awareness, understanding and commitment to the protection and safeguarding of clients under my care, and have a long track record of maintaining service standards and maintaining confidentiality at all times. I have the hands on experience and technical expertise required to constantly strive to be the best at whatever I do. I have empathy for the pain and suffering of others and am able to feel compassion and provide comfort.

I am a mum to three children and I am currently studying for a degree in Public Health. In my spare time I love to read novels or go to the movies with my children. I love sports and go to the gym three times a week.

Please get in touch with me if you are looking for a carer in the Gravesend and surrounding areas. I have a car and and am flexible.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
COPD
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Motor Neurone Disease
Skills
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Interests
Reading, novels, films, gym, fitness, sports
Education
Public Health
University of Canterbury, 2018
Access to Higher Education Diploma Health and Nursing
North West Kent College, 2014