Barno S.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Croydon
11 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2018

Speaks English, Russian, Uzbek

I have 10 years of experience working for care agencies and also as a private carer. I have gained substantial experience providing personal care for clients with Parkinson disease, dementia, Palliative care and other required assistance/duties such as cooking, cleaning and shopping requested by my clients. Aside being a carer, I am a teacher by profession and also done few voluntary jobs in a charity shop/schools.

As a carer, I ensure I provide person centred care for my clients to make them feel at ease and also cater to their individual needs. I am trustworthy, compassionate and always going the extra mile to provide a service that is above and beyond what is expected.

I enjoy cooking, going to the museum/theatres, taking a walk in the park, reading, knitting and also enjoy sporting activities such as swimming. I am open to new things and happy to try out other activities which my clients prefer.

I am available for work in January. Please do contact me to discuss your needs.

Condition Expertise
Cancer
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Alzheimer's Dementia
Depression
Parkinson's disease
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Doing Errands
Interests
Reading, knitting, cooking, watching dancing, walking