Sonia D.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
Hounslow west
4300+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Emergency backup
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2018

Speaks English, Spanish
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

Hello! I am Portuguese and have lived in England for 14 years and I've been a carer for approximately 8 years. In the community I enjoy working with the elderly and would describe myself as a very caring person who is always ready to help. I also hold an NVQ in Health and Social Care and am fully insured.

My sister, Maria, is also a HomeTouch carer and we help provide cover for each other. I also look after my own mother and so have personal experience of providing care.

In my spare time I like to read and walk and am a big dog lover!

I am looking for day care and am available Monday-Saturday 8am-6pm.

Reviews 1
Thank you so much for prompt and caring attention! I was totally knocked out by the great care I received! Sonia was cheerful and knowledgeable and seemed to fit in as if she had been here for months! The follow through with the office was also assuring...and the booking process was so easy.
Lorna, HomeTouch Client
Feb 1st, 2016
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Day Care
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Interests
Reading, walking, pets, travel
Education
Health and Social Care Level 3
LearnDirect, 2010