hometouch
Rebecca L.
From  £14/hr
personal carer
Lancing
360+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: May 2019

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have worked as a carer within the community for the last 3 years, having on the whole an established round visiting clients with a variety of conditions. I have also nursed two relatives with terminal illness at home so understand the dedication and care that goes into that.

I'm practical, efficient, empathetic and sensitive to the clients' needs on all levels. I always make sure the client is comfortable and feels very well taken care of. I work to encourage a rapport if the client is open to this.

I love animals and have a dog who has often accompanied me in care work at the clients' requests. I love walking locally on the Downs with my dog, reading, gardening and have a lifelong interest in health and nutrition.

I'm looking for part time work mainly but also available to do live in, respite and day/night care providing I can bring my dog.

I would be happy to listen to your care needs first and negotiate.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Cancer
Depression
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Companionship
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Social activities, travel, sport and physical activity, gardening
Education
Nvq level 2 Business Administration
Crawley, 1996
NNEB Nursery Nursing
Tonbridge, 1978