Jedidah T.
£130/day
personal carer
Luton
280+ hours on HomeTouch. 20 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2020

Speaks English, Swahili
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have more than 20 years experience in the care industry, worked with a variety of clients including challenging behaviour, mental illness and elderly clients with dementia. This experience allowed me to work along with clients with different needs.

I always respect the people, who they are regardless of gender and age. I like to give my clients a choice, for example what they want to eat or how they would like to dress up. I respect their beliefs and I'm happy to go with them to churches, mosques, taking them to their community or accompanying them on their holidays abroad - anything I can do to meet their wishes and give them maximum support.

I'm trustworthy, honest, punctual and a good listener, always with a smile on my face. I love cooking, walking, swimming, going to watch cinemas, knitting and sewing.

I'm available for live in care so please get in touch if you are interested.

Reviews 1
I knew Jedidah during 8 months that she worked as a carer for my mother. She was professional, friendly and easy person to work with. Jedidah was always punctual and reliable. She was also hard working, trustworthy, honest, caring and carried out her difficult job with such ease and efficiency that she made it look easy. I am grateful to Jedidah for making my mother's last days as comfortable as possible. I would highly recommend Jedidah for a similar job and trust that she would care for her next client with the same love and patience as she did my mother.
Previous Client
Jul 5th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Interests
Swimming, cinema, dancing cooking, walking
Education
EDI Level 3 in Preparing to Work in Adult Social Care
London, 2012
Edexcel Level 2 NVQ in Health and Social Care
London, 2008
Level 3 Induction Award In Supporting People with a Learning Disability
London, 2010