Alex A.
£125/day
personal carer
Homerton
2300+ hours on HomeTouch. 10 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Mar 2018

Speaks English
Has Driver’s License

I have ten years of experience in care, working in many different settings throughout the years. I started off in elderly care. I then went on to work with children and young adults with social difficulties and autism, also working in residential houses and providing 1:1 care in the family home. I have worked in a college and many residential settings for young adults with various complex needs, providing support in many areas of their daily living whilst encouraging independence as much as possible. I also have experience from working in the hospital as a healthcare assistant where I gained more skills in advanced patient care.

I'm down to earth and can think creatively to remedy situations as they arise at any given time. I enjoy my work as it allows me to think on my feet, provide respite to families in need and to see the rewarding results in making peoples lives easier.

I'm available immediately and can work weekends also. day care. Please note that I'm only available for hourly work when I'm not committed to a live in care client. My rate is £16-£18 an hour, depending on the role. Please let me know if you are looking for a carer or have any questions, I'd be happy to assist you. I am also available for live-in care and very flexible location wise.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
COPD
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Physical Disability
Deafness
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Yoga, Zumba, reading, socialising, going for walks, cooking, travel
Education
NVQ Health and Social Care level 3
Spring Training, 2010