Maria G.
From  £20/hr
personal carer
710+ hours on HomeTouch. 8 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Mar 2021

Speaks English, Hungarian
Emergency Backup
Has Driver’s License

Hello, I have 7 years experience in the care field and have experience in Dementia care, caring for clients with Parkinson disease, Strokes and Learning Disabilities. I am also experienced in personal care and hoisting. I am a friendly, mature and reliable person. I am very practical and pride myself on finding a solution whenever there is a problem.

I love driving and I'm comfortable driving automatic cars. I also enjoy traveling, dancing and just generally being happy. I love caring for people and am here to make your life easier. I am flexible to take home care assignments out of London, even if you want to travel abroad I can go with you. I am also happy to help with live in care for short periods.

I am available for occasional jobs at the moment. Please contact me for more information or to arrange a meeting. Thanks

Reviews 1
Maria is an exemplary carer, I know the family have been very pleased with all her support and help during the time she has been assisting them. I also met her upon an initial interview and she came across extremely well, seemed very professional and friendly.
HomeTouch Client
May 1st, 2015
Attending Appointments
Doing Errands
Dressing and Undressing
Medication Prompting
Overnight Care
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Films, knitting, sewing, social activities, it and computers, travel, languages, sport and physical activity, gardening, chess
Teacher Diploma
Hungary, 1975
NVQ Level 2 in Health and Social Care
City and Guilds, UK, 2008
BTEC Level 2 in Door Supervision
AKONA, UK, 2011
BTEC Level 2 in CCTV Operations
AKONA, UK, 2011
Training: Health and Safety, Manual Handling, Infection Control, Service User Needs, Basic Adult Abuse, Care of dying, Dementia Care, Safe handling of Medicine, Food Hygiene Awareness, Protection of Vulnerable Adults
W&P Weymouth, 2008