hometouch
Marcia R.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
Fulham
730+ hours on HomeTouch. 7 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2019

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have worked in a variety of care roles, most recently with elderly care.

Prior to my teaching role, I worked for a blind lady for 4 years. My duties consisted of cooking meals, arranging transport for a senior club, performing house work duties, shopping and errands. I also cared for my mother who has Alzheimer's. These experiences have helped me to be more sensitive to the needs of others.

I'm a very caring, compassionate, hard working and a focused person who has a love for humanity. I like reading, swimming, cooking, music and travelling.

I currently work 2 days per week teaching at an adult college whilst studying part time one evening per week.

I'm available part time (3 days per week) and looking for domiciliary care. Please note that I won't be available and contactable for 2 weeks from 21st August until 4th September. Please get in touch if you would like to discuss your care needs.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cerebral Palsy
Depression
Physical Disability
Visual Impairment
Skills
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Companionship
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Interests
Reading, swimming, cooking, music, travelling
Education
Diploma in Education & Training
Canterbury Christ Church University, 2015
Nursery Nursing Examinations Board (NNEB)
Kensington & Chelsea College, 1997