hometouch
Gabriella Zsuzsanna M.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Reading
380+ hours on HomeTouch. 4 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2020

Speaks English, Hungarian

I have been working as a carer since 2015 and I have gained experience working across different fields within the health sector. I also have nursing experience and have supported clients who suffered from dementia, disabilities, Parkinson’s, Alzheimer's and stroke. I assisted service users with their daily duties such as providing personal care, companionship, cooking, cleaning, laundry/ironing, grooming, booking appointments, liaising with other health professionals and other administration duties required by the client.

I am passionate, reliable, trustworthy, dedicated and person centered. I enjoy working as a carer and take pride in going the extra mile to ensure I create a good lasting impression. As a carer I always promote independent living to my clients by engaging them in activities depending on their mobility and also have excellent interpersonal. I believe being able to build long trusting relationship with service users, help to provide bespoke person centered care which is something that I strive for as a carer.

In my spare time I enjoy knitting, travelling and also like to take walks down the park. Aside my hobbies, I also ensure I engage in any activities that my clients enjoy doing and always plan ahead of time.

Thank you for viewing my profile. My current availability is from 2nd July 2018 - 13th July and would prefer a rotation of 2 weeks on 3 weeks off, however I am flexible to discuss other options or do short term cover. I am flexible to travel so please do get in touch.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Cancer
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Companionship
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Using a hoist
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Travelling, crafting, knitting, music, thermal baths, walking
Education
BTEC Level 3 Diploma (General Nurse)
Hungary, 1984