hometouch
Ellen R.
From  £20/hr
personal carer
Vauxhall
1400+ hours on HomeTouch. 4 years of experience
Night care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2018

Speaks English

I have acquired skills as an advocate speaking up for those who cannot speak up for themselves. I am able to collect prescriptions from the chemist, do shopping, cooking, assist in personal care and hygiene, cleaning as well as escorting clients on day trips.

I am able to utilise the skills I have gained through previous experiences.

I have worked in different social care setting as a support worker with parents and children, a home visitor and I worked in residential care supporting people with learning disabilities.

I am caring trust worthy, honest, I present myself well in my appearance, I was born in Hackney London, I have good housing keeping skills I communicate well and I am also a good listener and take good pride in getting my work done.

I am happy to do both days and night cover covering Vauxhall, Stockwell, Oval, Kennington, Wandsworth, Victoria, Pimlico, Clapham, Waterloo and London Bridge. Thanks!

Condition Expertise
Depression
Learning Disability
Terminal Illness
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Companionship
Doing Errands
Dressing and Undressing
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Overnight Care
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Interests
Films, social activities, it and computers, travel, sport and physical activity, gardening, music, comedies, musuems, walking, parks, visiting family and friends, sightseeing, shopping
Education
Working In Adult Health and Social Care Level 2
Robust Training Centre Walworth Road London SE1, 2012
English City & Guilds Maths
London, 1995