hometouch
Baiba B.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Canterbury
6 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2020

Speaks English, German, Latvian, Russian

I have 5 years experience in the care industry. For almost 3 years I worked as a live-in carer in England. I used to take my own initiative, worked on improving care plans, suggested free time activities, took clients out and about, learned to drive a minibus and take physically disabled clients out. I also worked in a care home in Germany for 2 years where I provided personal care and assisted the nurses with delivering medication, PEG feeding, catheter change, etc.

I love people and the world. As a former teacher I believe I have excellent communication skills and a kind and caring nature. I was also a former director of a learning centre where I was used to be able to cope with emergency and difficult situations and still maintain a high standard of service. I'm mature, responsible, reliable, accurate, tidy and have learned good manners. I am a very good cook and I always make people want to enjoy life. My clients say they feel safe with me and I am comforting.

I like to keep myself fit and strong, I do a lot of nordic walking, cycling and yoga. I also enjoy reading, travelling, socialising, cooking, going to the cinema, theatre and exhibitions.

I'm available for live in care from Jan 15th to Jan 26th and Jan 29th to Feb 8th in the Canterbury, Kent area. I prefer to work 1 week on-1 week off or 2 weeks on-2 weeks off but I'm flexible to discuss your needs.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Yoga, cycling, trekking in the mountains, nordic walking, traveling, world cultures, customs & religions