Isma H.
£120/day
personal carer
Luton
5 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Feb 2019

Speaks English, Punjabi

I worked in a residential care home for the past 4.5 years in which i did night shifts. The main type of support I offered the clients were assisting them with companionship and personal assistance, personal care and hygiene. I had some clients on end of life/palliative care so I had to make sure they were comfortable and provided emotional support for the family and relatives. On my night duties I had to be vigilant and make regular checks around the building hourly, update care plans, liaise with out of hour GP's, district nurses and Paramedics on some occasions.

Overall my experience being a carer has been a wonderful experience and i have learnt a lot from every experience i have faced through the past 4.5 years. I'm patient and very understanding. I have a passion for caring for others and like to make a difference in someone's life in a positive way. I'm always focused and genuinely a compassionate person with plenty of common sense which I found is highly needed when you are supporting vulnerable adults. I like to support my clients with their daily activities, making them comfortable and respecting their personal space with dignity. I would be more than happy to play board games, bingo use memory books, go to the day centre, watch documentaries with them, whatever they prefer to do. My hobbies are cooking, travelling, hiking, camping and socialising.

I'm mainly looking for live in care. Please note that I'm only interested in caring for female clients, I have a cat and dog allergy and can't prepare pork for clients.

Please contact me if you are looking for a compassionate carer who is also able to offer you great companionship.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Physical Disability
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Hiking, camping, cooking, cycling, reading books