Sandra L.
£15/hr
personal carer
Bromley south
290+ hours on HomeTouch. 11 years of experience
Available on weekends
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Nov 2018

Speaks English, German
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

Hello. My name is Sandra. I have 15 years experience in the Care industry. I worked in a Care/Nursing Home for 8 years (working as a team leader) and specialised in Elderly care and Dementia. I currently work in a large hospital in London as a Supervisor and I am very experienced in preparing care notes, care plans, washing, dressing, toileting, feeding, drinking, going shopping and attending doctors appointments.

During this time I have also worked as a domicillary carer, providing quality care in client's own homes. Along with this, I have personal experience caring for family members and so understand the importance of providing reliable care. Currently, I have availability on weekends and some days in the week / evenings. If you would like to find out more about my availability and discuss your care needs please send me a message. I look forward to hearing from you.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Depression
Alzheimer's Dementia
Cancer
Deafness
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Dressing Wounds
Driving Licence (with Car)
Interests
Knitting, painting, social activities, it and computers, travel, languages
Education
NVQ 3 Health and Social Care - Adults City & Guilds
Guys & St Thomas' Hospital, 2012
Infection Control
Warmth Care Home, 2007
Challenging Behaviour
Warmth House Care Home, 2007
Handling Practical Training
Waratha Care Home, 2007
Medication
The Secretary Examination & Training Centre, 2008
Dying, Death & Bereavement
Warmth Care Home, 2007