Pamela M.
From  £130/hr
personal carer
Rotherhithe
1200+ hours on HomeTouch. 16 years of experience
Day care
Night care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2020

Speaks English, Shona

I have 15 years of work experience as a support worker and live in carer. I have highlighted my experience of working with different clients, who suffer from different medical conditions. I have a degree in Event Management from Coventry university but caring for people has always been my passion. As a carer, I also assisted my clients with cooking, administration, shopping, cleaning and other basic requirements needed by the service user.

I provide quality care and find it rewarding to make a difference in someone's life, by giving them the care they need daily whilst also doing my best when on the job. I also pride myself in knowing how to support my clients in a way that promotes their privacy, dignity and independence. I am a team player and good communicator.

I enjoy shopping, going out, travelling, watching TV, organising events such as weddings and parties.

I am available now for Live in and when not engaged, I am available to take on hourly job. I am insured with Bluefin Care insurance and I am flexible to travel so please contact me and I will be more than happy to accommodate your needs.

Reviews 1
Pamela worked for six week slots, living in, to provide my father with 24 hour care and proved to be a great support and comfort for him as he struggled to cope with his Dementia and Alzheimer's Disease. Pamela worked for my father during the last year of his life, until he was hospitalised in June 2017. He sadly passed away on 3rd July 2017, having suffered a collapsed bowel. He was 91 years old. Pamela undertook all aspects of his care, including meals provision, bathing and dressing and was responsible for shopping and cleaning. In every aspect, her attention to details was exemplary. She was patient and kind and coped well with the mood swings and temper which were difficult to manage and never raised her voice or reacted badly. She always paid special attention to matters relating to his health and well-being and was quick to seek medical assistance, as and when this was necessary. She always kept me well informed and never took any action without first consulting me. I was impressed by Pamela's respect and compassion for my father and have no hesitation in recommending her to another family.
Previous Client
Mar 4th, 2018
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
COPD
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
HIV
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Decorating for weddings, shopping, travelling, listening to music
Education
Level 2 NVQ in Health and Social Care
London, 2008
Medication Awareness
London, 2017