Nikolett L.
£115/day
personal carer
Imperial wharf
4 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jan 2020

Speaks English
Has Driver’s License

I have more than 4 years experience in the care industry. In my first years as a live in carer I was working mainly with people with spinal injuries and cerebral palsy. In the last two and a half years I gained more experience with the elderly with various health issues such as stroke, motor neurone disease, dementia, arthritis, Parkinson's, cancer which end of life care too.

I like to promote the independence of the person I'm looking after, making sure that they live their life to the full and their home is safe and tidy. I am happy if I can see they feel comfortable and happy and I believe helping them to engage in social activities and hobbies is one of the best way. I enjoy going to the theatre, eating out, going for a swim with my clients and taking them to meet my friends.

I like reading, listening to music, long walks in the nature and exercising to keep myself fit.

I'm mainly looking for short term live in, preferably in London.

Please get in touch if you are interested, would be happy to discuss your needs.

Condition Expertise
Stroke
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Physical Disability
Cancer
Motor Neurone Disease
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Hiking, swimming, going out to cinema, theatre, museums