Judith M.
£130/hr
personal carer
Lincolnshire
200+ hours on HomeTouch. 10 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Oct 2017

Speaks English
I have worked as a carer and support worker in care homes, hospitals, nursing homes for about 20 years, mainly cared for adults and elderly with learning difficulties. I look at my clients as friends who need me and I enjoy the difference my coming alongside makes. I'm a Christian who loves going to church where I like to volunteer. I like reading and seeing new places, too. I currently live in the Lincolnshire area and looking for live in care roles. I'm happy to come down to London for a two week shift so please get in touch if you'd like to speak.
Reviews 1
Judith (Judy) came to give 24 hour care for my mother who is 91 years old and is recovering from a broken hip. She was extremely kind and very efficient attending to all my mothers needs. She became a good friend to my mother and was very good company for her. She worked hard to give her confidence in trying to be more independent. She was diligent and thoughtful. Despite only being booked for a week, Judy stayed on for a total of 4 weeks and throughout her care, my mother's recovery showed a marked improvement. I would unreservedly recommend Judy if you are looking for a carer.
HomeTouch Client
Jul 1st, 2016
Condition Expertise
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Deafness
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Reading, going to church, travelling