Charlotte S.
From  £120/day
personal carer
Hertfordshire
1600+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2019

Speaks English

I have mostly worked in the home-setting (community care), in North Hertfordshire. I have also worked in care homes such a Bupa, mostly giving personal care, cooking and cleaning, palliative care and incontinence management. Most recently I had two live in placements, one with a lady with MS in Northamptonshire and another elderly lady near Watford.

I am a people person with high energy and a cheerful disposition. I am friendly sociable and enjoy helping others.

In my spare time I enjoy running and doing yoga. I am also a animal lover and play the piano (classical and pop!) too.

i have flexible availability and am available for live in care also as of 1st September, so please get in touch!

Reviews 1
Charlotte has been my personal carer for two months. Charlotte was an excellent carer. I am a spinal patient requiring complex care and she was always able to carry out my care needs in a safe and professional manner. She was always punctual and very reliable, she is also a very trustworthy person. She is very easy to get along with, always engaging with myself regarding my care needs. I would highly recommend her in the role of a carer.
Previous Client
Jul 5th, 2017
Condition Expertise
COPD
Stroke
Depression
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Cancer
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Driving Licence
Interests
Running, yoga, playing the piano
Education
Health Care Assistant
NPA via Lloyds Pharmacy, 2009