Sophia O.
£10/hr
personal carer
Dagenham
7 years of experience
Night care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2018

Speaks English, Italian,

I have worked as a support worker and a health care assistant for the past 7 years, and I have gained extensive experience in working with clients with mental health problems, learning disabilities and dementia. My duties include communicating effectively with the client and their family, keeping accurate accounts of my time with the client, being aware of the client’s emotional and physical needs, washing and bathing, use of mobility aids, assisting with personal hygiene and other care.

I have am driven by a compassionate instinct that motivates me to work in a role that helps people. I have a degree in health and wellbeing, and I am sensitive to and respectful of the race, culture, religion, age, disability, gender and sexuality of the client and their family. I am a caring person and I truly love taking care of elderly people.

I like listening to music, watching movies, reading, and playing games. I am available any day, feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs.

Condition Expertise
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Traumatic Brain Injury
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Spinal Injury Care
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Language Processing Difficulties
Attachment Disorder
Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Sign Language
Overnight Care
Interests
Listening to music, watch movies, play games, do sports and read
Education
BSc Health, Wellbeing and Community
Glyndwyr University, 2016