Karin H.
£15/hr
personal carer
Swiss cottage
2400+ hours on HomeTouch. 11 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jul 2020

Speaks English, Spanish, German, Italian
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have worked as a carer since 2007, so i have plenty of experience with the elderly and also with illnesses such as dementia, stroke and terminal illness.

I am a very cheerful person, caring and try to make people's life easier, always respecting their dignity. I am very good at listening and i'm a good entertainer. I enjoy keeping busy and doing something different everyday. I also love to listen people's life stories. Not only do I speak English but also Spanish, German and Italian. As well as caring I am also able to help with personal assistance, computers and driving.

I love living in London and although I am not from here originally, I consider it home. I live in South London but am willing to work anywhere including abroad as your personal carer/companion. I'm available to do overnight hours, too.

Please note that I won't be available from 18th December till the 27th. Please send me a message and I'll reply straight away.

Reviews 1
Karin worked for me through HomeTouch from October 2016 until my father went into hospital in June. He sadly died on the 3rd July. Initially, she helped out when I was away from the house looking after my husband who has both Frontal Temporal Dementia with behavioural variant and aphasia, and Vascular Dementia. From the 3rd January she worked full time every day primarily looking after my elderly father who, having been in hospital for several weeks after a collapsed lung, returned home much frailer. However, she continued to look after them both when I was out and would sometimes help me out with my husband’s care when I was at home. She basically ‘mucked’ in and did whatever was needed to whoever needed it, whenever it was needed. From the beginning of March she concentrated on looking after my increasingly frail father. Her duties included the most intimate of personal care, washing, ironing, preparing light lunches and being a companion. Both my husband and father could be very difficult in different ways but she always coped with good humour. She was not afraid of standing up to my father which at times was necessary. She is extremely reliable, punctual and nothing is too much trouble. In addition, her lively personality and kindness brightened up what was a very difficult time. I am extremely grateful for her loyal support through what has been a very painful period.
HomeTouch Client
Aug 2nd, 2017
Condition Expertise
Stroke
Depression
Multiple sclerosis
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Skills
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Overnight Care
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Driving Licence (with Car)
Day Care
Interests
Reading, travelling, computers
Education
Infection and Prevention Control
City and Guilds, 2016
Dementia Awareness
City and Gullds, 2016
Safeguarding and Protection of Adults
City and Guilds, 2016