Yokana S.
From  £125/day
personal carer
Stockwell station
3600+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2020

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have been a carer for over two years. I have worked in different settings including live in care, domiciliary care, and nursing homes. I worked mostly with spinal chord injury and dementia patients. Some clients were completely paralysed, and some were able to do some tasks independently as well as to direct their own care. My tasks included waking up the clients, feeding, bathing, accompanying to appointments, bowel care, peg feeding, prompting medication and much more.

I am a good listener and communicator, and I am an empathic and punctual person. I have a positive attitude and I am a confident carer who always puts the clients needs first.

In my free time I love watching movies, cooking, travelling, cycling and socialising.

I am available from the end of February 2018. Feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs. I look forward to hearing from you!

Reviews 1
Yokana was carefully selected for my father after speaking with an advisor and Yokana himself. Within 2 weeks of Yokana moving in and caring for my father, I noticed a dramatic change in his health and wellbeing. He was eating regular freshly made meals to order and had a kind caring companion to talk to. He was very considerate and always sought advice from family before making decisions. He stayed with him until his natural end, supporting and comforting him throughout. I cannot recommend Yokana thoroughly enough, what a fantastic young man he is.
HomeTouch Client
Dec 2nd, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Motor Neurone Disease
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Interests
Watching movies, reading