Shelley W.
From  £130/day
personal carer
Walthamstow
470+ hours on HomeTouch. 7 years of experience
Available on weekends
Evening Care
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2020

Speaks English
Emergency Backup
Has Driver’s License

I have worked as a carer for 6 years doing both domiciliary and live in. I have worked with clients who suffer from dementia, Parkinson’s, MS and other forms of disabilities providing personal support. I also assisted my clients in day to day task such as cooking, cleaning, shopping, medication prompting and also companionship.

I enjoy working with people and also making a difference in my clients lives. I am patient, caring, trustworthy and loving person and always up for a challenge. I am always patient with my client and ensure that I provide the best care for them to make them feel valued. I also make my clients lives easier by finding out information about their interest and hobbies from family/friends and ensure I plan activities for them accordingly.

I enjoy swimming, walking, trekking and cooking. Aside that, I am always open to enjoy and engage in other activities.

I am available immediately, so please feel free to message me and I will be more than happy to assist.

Condition Expertise
Cancer
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Depression
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Learning Disability
Cerebral Palsy
Schizophrenia
Terminal Illness
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Interests
Walking, swimming, cooking
Education
Care Certificate
Westminster, 2017