Jacqueline D.
£18/hr
personal carer
Purfleet
40+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Night care
Evening Care
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Dec 2018

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have gained experience in different sectors of care for more than 6 years, worked mainly in nursing homes and cared for clients with challenging behaviour, learning disabilities, dementia and stroke. I also assisted a young adult with attending college.

I'm kind, patient and always put my clients' needs before my own by being positive and focusing on individuals strengths. I'm selfless, easy going and enjoy the company of others. I believe behaviour only becomes challenging through miscommunication.

I'm also a registered yoga teacher. I enjoy horse riding and visiting places of interest, eg. museums, countryside and animal sanctuaries.

I'm available daytime, in the evenings and maximum two nights per week. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Autism
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Alzheimer's Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Deafness
Motor Neurone Disease
Skills
Shopping
Cleaning
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Overnight Care
Driving Licence (with Car)
Interests
Yoga, horse riding, museums, countryside, animals
Education
NVQ 2 in Health and Social Care
City and Guilds, 2012
Shivananda Yoga Vedanta Centre
Yoga Alliance, 2016
Health Choices Program
NHS, 2009