hometouch
Oluseyi Elizabeth A.
From  £14/hr
personal carer
Bank
1500+ hours on HomeTouch. 2 years of experience
Day care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Feb 2020

Speaks English
Emergency Backup

I have worked as a carer for two agencies before, where I have supported my clients with medication, shopping, cooking, house keeping and personal care. I have worked with dementia patients and with elderly patients with physical disabilities. Whilst being a carer, I further developed my empathy skills, and I find it really important to help a client as I would like to be helped. Neglect, especially for elderly, is a common problem that needs to be tackled with genuine care.

I am reliable, organised and patient, and I am a very genuine and loving carer. I am also currently studying nursing, and I hope to move onto the access to medicine track, and then study medicine after. Eventually I would like to have my own clinic and publish educational books of my experience as a doctor.

I enjoy sewing and making clothes. I make women's accessories, clothes and educational books and resources.

My hourly rate is £15/hour. Feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs!

Reviews 1
Oluseyi started working with me in January 2017 and she has been really good with her service. She has supported me with shower/personal care and dress support and oral care and she has bought me things from the store that I need. I have really bad bones and I often feel tired so leaving my house will be a pain, but Oluseyi is there to help me. Oluseyi has opened my eyes to new ways of support. She always went out of her way just to make sure she gives the best possible care. She is flexible and organised and she is always on time. Oluseyi now comes to me everyday at 5pm to prepare my meals and fluids. Today we made a chicken pie (which I guided her through), and other days we make soup or a yoghurt with fruits dessert or cereal in the morning. She also helps me with cleaning, takes my dishes out of my dishwasher etc. Because I do not have a washing machine Oluseyi sometimes washes my tights in the bathroom sink if I ask. Oluseyi is an easy going and growing woman. She mixes school and work and even has a website through which she expresses her art in clothing, jewellery and shoes and even educational books. Miss Oluseyi is always genuine and keeps a great big smile on her face. I would definitely recommend her as a carer.
Client
Mar 5th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
COPD
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Day Care
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Sign Language
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
I make women's accessories, clothes and educational books and resources
Education
Access to Nursing
Greenwich Community College, 2017