Towards T.
From  £150/day
personal carer
Wolverhampton
14 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2020

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

I have worked in different care settings for the past 14 years supporting children, young people and adults suffering from challenging behaviour, Autism, dementia, physical disabilities, eating disorders, hearing and visual impairment, Parkinson's, trauma, attachment disorder and special needs. I have done live in care for 6 years and also worked in residential homes, supported independent living, schools,day centres, rehabilitation centres and care homes.

I am a kind and compassionate person with good communication both verbally and non verbally, and can also communicate with my clients using Makaton language. I have respect for people and always promote equality/diversity as I believe we live in a multi-racial as well as multi-cultural society. I am a trustworthy person and and always seek to make my client's life easier by promoting their independence as well as respecting their privacy whilst maintaining confidentiality. I am an excellent cook and love helping out the homeless people as well helping out in the community.

In my spare time I enjoy going to church services, watching TV, socialising with friends and eating out.

I am looking for live in, flexible to travel 150 miles from my location and available now. Please do message me and I will be more than happy to accommodate your needs.

Condition Expertise
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Autism
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Depression
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Learning Disability
Traumatic Brain Injury
Eating Disorder
ADHD
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Aspergers
Visual Impairment
Spinal Injury
Schizophrenia
Terminal Illness
Stroke
Vascular Dementia
Deafness
Cerebral Palsy
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Wheelchair Assistance
Physical Activities
Doing Errands
Interests
Music, watching TV, travelling, socialising, sewing, knitting and cooking
Education
OCR Level 3 Certificate in Health, Social Care and Early Years
London, 2005
Level 5 NVQ Diploma in Management and Leadership
London (Pearson), 2017