Catherine G.
£15/hr
personal carer
Fulham broadway
3 years of experience
Day care
Night care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Mar 2020

Speaks English, French

I worked as a live in carer since 2014 and I have worked for a wide range of clients. I have experience with various types of dementia, but I also gained experience in numerous moving and handling techniques while working with patients with strokes, broken hips and spinal cord injuries. I am enjoying care work very much and I feel that it is a very fulfilling profession. Having started studying in London this January, I am now looking to find work more locally.

I am a very warm, caring and patient person, who is also very practical and hands on. I can learn quickly and thoroughly, I am tidy and a great cook, but most of all, I love care work and meeting new people.

I am currently studying biodynamic massage and psychotherapy. I spend most of my free time studying, but I do enjoy going out, socialising, long walks and going to the cinema. I am available for day care, and open to occasional live in care work. My live in care rate is £120/day. Feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs.

Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Eating Disorder
Physical Disability
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Cancer
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Overnight Care
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Doing Errands
Interests
Music, walking, meditation, currently studying biodynamic body-psychotherapy.