Uma S.
From  £20/hr
personal carer
Stockwell
2500+ hours on HomeTouch. 7 years of experience

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2018

Speaks English, Afrikaans

Hello, my name is Uma. I started working as a carer from the age of 18 and have worked in nursing homes, hospitals and client's private houses (domiciliary care). I took a career break to have my children and have returned to work in the last couple of years. I get a huge amount of satisfaction from working as a carer. I was very close to my own grandparents and have personal experience of caring for them, so know how important it is to help those in need. I'm very compassionate, patient and tolerant and just enjoy making a difference.

I have worked with clients with a range of conditions including elderly clients and those suffering from cancer, autism and dementia. I also do housekeeping and have my own business but enjoy doing the hands on work as well as helping to run the business.

I speak English and Somali. Early mornings are best for me but if you are looking for weekends or evenings I will so my best to fit my other work around you so please get in touch. Thanks

Reviews 1
Uma is the most wonderful carer. She was my mother’s carer during her final illness until she died, the love, care and attention she showed is second to none. She has a lovely sunny nature and my mother’s last months were made much more happy by Uma’s loving kindness I can’t recommend her high enough, she is a very special person.
HomeTouch Client
Feb 1st, 2018
Skills
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Medication Prompting
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Gardening
Dressing and Undressing
Interests
Football, cinema, theatre, peace and quiet, coffees, socialising