hometouch
Omolabake C.
From  £130/day
personal carer
Preston road
3600+ hours on HomeTouch. 12 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Apr 2019

Speaks English
Has Driver’s License

I have been for working in health care for 12 years, and I have a wide range of experience. I have worked with different age groups and in different care settings, including hospitals, domiciliary care, and communities. I have also worked as facilitator in day centres. I have experience working with people with special needs, dementia, Parkinson’s, and diabetes amongst others.

I am a highly dedicated and well-mannered person with a proactive approach to work and a good ability to cope with challenges. I always aim for high quality care, and I work on my own initiatives. I work to promote independence and to increase inclusion of clients in the decision making of their own daily and general care. I also work together easily with other healthcare professionals involved in the care of my clients.

In my free time I love to read, listen to music and socialise. I am not too fond of pets. I am available for both daily and live in care. I can work from 9 am to 9 pm for five days in a row for daily care, and one week on/one week off for live in care. If you are interested, feel free to send me a message and we can discuss your needs!

Condition Expertise
ADHD
Alzheimer's Dementia
Aspergers
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
COPD
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Doing Laundry
Shopping
Sign Language
Interests
Music, reading, and socialising
Education
NCVA level 2 in Nursing Studies
FETAC, 2004