hometouch
Empress B.
From  £130/day
personal carer
St mary cray
70+ hours on HomeTouch. 11 years of experience
Day care
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2019

Speaks English
Has Driver’s License

I worked as a team leader in a care home where I managed 37 residents and 7 carers. At present I'm studying for a degree in Health & Social Care Management. Mainly I helped my clients with personal care, administration, ordering and prompting their medication, arranging doctor appointments and liaising with external agencies.

I have the ability to maintain and demonstrate a positive attitude towards clients, their families, visitors and everyone involved in their daily care. I'm able to help clients to develop their independent daily living skills and provide care for people with complex and challenging needs. I'm an adaptable, conscientious, enthusiastic and self-motivated individual with experience in caring and supporting the welfare of individuals, their needs, wants and interests. I'm a very kind, natural person with a firm but patient manner. I'm able to communicate effectively with people from all walks of life.

In my free time I enjoy walking, reading biographies and swimming.

I'm interested in short term live (Mon-Fri) in and hourly visits (£18/h), willing to travel into Central London.

Please send me a message if you're interested, I'd be happy to have a quick chat with you.

Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Driving Licence
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Shopping
Toileting