Nicolette D.
£115/day
personal carer
Birmingham
2 years of experience
Driver's Licence

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Aug 2018

Speaks English, Romanian, Italian, French
Has Driver’s License

I have been working in the care industry since the beginning of 2015. I worked as an hourly carer for 3 months and following that I changed to live in care where I looked after people with different diseases. I have assisted my clients on many different ways such as providing them personal care, prompting medication, preparing their meals, shopping, manual handling, arranging doctor appointments, picking up prescriptions, cleaning, washing, walking a dog, driving a disabled designed car and most importantly, providing them companionship.

I'm caring, compassionate, respectful, patient, well organised and have a friendly personality. I enjoy helping my clients to get involved with social activities like going to the movies, reading books, walking, having a cup of tea, cooking and driving their car if needed.

I'm available from the 15th November so please feel free to send me a message to discuss your care duties.

Reviews 2
I met Nicolette in January 2016 when she first came to work as a live in carer for my father who has motor neurone disease. Nicolette was on call 24 hours a day with a break at an appropriate time each day but was seldom called out during the night. Nicolette was responsible in particular for getting my Dad out of bed in the mornings and helping him shower and wash and dress. She also put him to bed. He is wheelchair bound and uses a hoist for transferring. She contacted the doctor when needed. She also cooked meals for my parents on occasions and was supportive in helping my mother too when required. She took my parents out in their mobility vehicle. She worked well with the outside agencies visiting my father and knew them all by name. Nicolette was always punctual and reliable. She was conscientious and really cared about looking after my Dad. My whole family liked her and my parents felt extremely comfortable with her in their house. We all felt reassured that my Dad was safe hands in her care.
Previous Client
Nov 5th, 2017
Nicolette came to be a temporary live in carer for my father while I was his full time live in carer. I organise and administer all his affairs. I met Nicolette in person for the first time on 30th September 2017 and she remained with my father until 20th October. She cared for my father to enable me to return home to care for my husband following his surgery. During her stay she performed all​ personal care tasks (inc. catheter care), prepared and cooked food and drinks, some shopping (with money left for her to use), washing and other household chores. She administered my fathers' medication (inc. controlled drugs). She used all the equipment in the house with confidence. Nicolette also acted as a companion. She kept me appraised of any appointments and changes I needed to be aware of. Nicolette arrived as she had agreed and remained with my father until our mutually agreed leaving time. I have every confidence in Nicolette. She is able to work alone or as part of a team. She is able to communicate well and also work on her own initiative. She was respectful and kind. I believe she is suitable to work in all areas of care with children and the elderly. I am very happy to recommend her to you.
Previous Client
Nov 5th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
COPD
Stroke
Learning Disability
Depression
Schizophrenia
Traumatic Brain Injury
Multiple sclerosis
Cerebral Palsy
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Parkinson's disease
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Physical Disability
Cancer
Deafness
Motor Neurone Disease
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Toileting
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Attending Appointments
Gardening
Driving Licence
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Music, walking, jigsaw, scrabble, movies, books