Guy S.
£130/day
personal carer
York
6 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Aug 2020

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

In the last 6 years I've been caring for both the elderly with dementia or physical disabilities and young adults with autism or other mental disorders.

I have gone from strength to strength in care work, this is due to excellent on the job training and hands on experience. I have NVQ Level 2 and 3 in Health and Social Care (Adults) and I consider myself an organised, reliable, patient person. I have a caring nature, good communicational skills and am willing to adapt to my client's needs. Helping vulnerable people makes me happy.

I enjoy going for walks, observing different things and watching films. I maintain a healthy lifestyle, like to keep myself active and fit.

Due to my other care commitments I'm mainly looking for short term live in but please send me a message and we can always discuss your needs.

Reviews 1
I am the parent of a 24 year old man who has Cerebral Palsy, Aspergers Syndrome and epilepsy. Guy acted as a support worker to my son for 2-3 years. I met him frequently when I visited my son in his shared home and then when our son came back to live with is, we and our son requested Guy's support in our home, mainly for help to socialise in the community. When my son lived in the shared house, Guy helped him with bathing and personal care, management of seizures, medication, mobility, behaviour management, food preparation and household hygiene but also assisted him to football club and social and sporting activities. Guy was gentle and respectful at all times and we all come to like him very much. He provided a high level of care at all times and was tactful. He managed challenging behaviour well through discretion, patience and a non-confrontational approach. He was always punctual and reliable. I have no concerns whatsoever regarding his suitability to work with vulnerable people and would recommend him.
Previous Client
Oct 0th, 2017
Condition Expertise
Visual Impairment
Stroke
Depression
Autism
Multiple sclerosis
Orthopaedic Injuries
Alzheimer's Dementia
Vascular Dementia
Spinal Injury
Terminal Illness
Anxiety
Physical Disability
Deafness
Aspergers
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Skills
Administration
Shopping
Cleaning
Doing Laundry
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Interests
Keeping Fit, Cinema, Sociailising