Sharon G.
From  £14/hr
personal carer
150+ hours on HomeTouch. 3 years of experience
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Jun 2019

Speaks English, Ndebele
Emergency Backup

I'm a very caring individual who has been working in the helping profession for over 12 years. I have taken on many different roles from supporting people with learning difficulties, the elderly and mental health issues to include schizophrenia.

I'm polite, calm, yet confident and can be assertive when required. I follow policies and procedures and have a good understanding of safeguarding and protection. I have strong values in equality, social justice and empowerment and feel clients would feel safe and supported in my care. I am a good listener, very compassionate, hard working, and always want to do the best for others and in the role I am in.

I enjoy trying new things, learning and challenging myself, also watching documentaries, reality TVs, music and dance shows. I like to dance, play sports, do creative things such as design and have an interest in history, geography and psychology.

I'm seeking work with mental health issues, physical and learning disabilities and any other need I can assist with. I'm open minded and willing to work with people of all ages.

Condition Expertise
Learning Disability
Attending Appointments
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Wheelchair Assistance
Sport and physical activity, travel, social activities, knitting, films
MA Community and Youth Work
Durham University, 2006
BSc Psychology
Middlesex University, 2002
Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Sector
Hackney Community College, 2010