Maria d.
From  £15/hr
personal carer
Barnes
7800+ hours on HomeTouch. 8 years of experience
Day care
Night care
Available on weekends
Evening Care

DBS check approved

Renewal date: May 2020

Speaks English, Portuguese, Spanish
Emergency Backup

Hi, my name is Maria, I am a self employed home care assistant based in Richmond with over five years of experience working in the community as a mobile home carer, live in carer, and day and night care. I have undergone compulsory training in medication administration, food hygiene, manual handling and a relevant qualification Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care. I speak English, Portuguese and Spanish. I enjoy reading, knitting, watching TV and different cultures. I am very passionate about my job.

I have provided the following - all domestics tasks, food preparation, moving via manual or electric hoists, monitoring blood pressure, sugar levels, administering insulin and medication, changing catheters and eurostomy bags and companionship.

Reviews 1
Maria is an extremely competent carer, kind and understanding She fits in perfectly with our family life, and my life is considerably easier now. She sings with my husband, and is always making him laugh, he is so much happier now. We trust her implicitly and we don't know what we would do without them. All the family gets along with them, and they're very much part of the family now.
HomeTouch Client
Jan 1st, 2017
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Deafness
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Multiple sclerosis
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Overnight Care
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Cats, reading, watching tv, knitting, sewing, diy, culture, cooking