hometouch
Louise R.
From  £160/day
personal carer
Ipswich
7400+ hours on HomeTouch. 6 years of experience
Has a car

DBS check approved

Renewal date: Sep 2020

Speaks English
Has a Car
Has Driver’s License

Hello,

I have experience as a community carer and have also worked in care homes, shelters and provided Live In Care. I am a very reliable and caring person. I am pleased to say I have never had a sick day when working with clients.

I have experience working with clients at the end of their life and I stay with my clients until they pass away so that they can receive the continuity of high quality care that they require.

I am very dedicated to the work i do and feel privileged to care for my clients.

When I'm not working with clients and enjoy reading, swimming and also enjoy a bit of tennis.

I really hope I'll be able to assist you, please get in touch so we can discuss your needs. Besides live in care I'm also looking for hourly care when I'm not committed to a client.

Reviews 1
I have been organising live in care for my mum, who has dementia, for over 2 years now. It has been pretty stressful at times and we have used many different carers. It is rare to come across a carer who is as dedicated and passionate about their job as Louise is. She has cared for my mum on and off for nearly a year now and has always given 100% to the role. My mum warmed to her immediately and is always relaxed and reassured in her presence. Louise is kind and patient, with a very warm personality. She keeps me updated regularly and is such a happy and positive person that she's a pleasure to deal with. She continually looks for ways to stimulate my mum and make her life as good as it possibly can be and always goes that extra mile. Needless to say, I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Louise for any care position.
HomeTouch Client
Mar 1st, 2018
Condition Expertise
Alzheimer's Dementia
Anxiety
Autism
Cancer
Cerebral Palsy
Depression
Eating Disorder
Learning Disability
Motor Neurone Disease
Multiple sclerosis
Non insulin dependent (Type 2) Diabetes
Orthopaedic Injuries
Parkinson's disease
Physical Disability
Schizophrenia
Spinal Injury
Stroke
Terminal Illness
Traumatic Brain Injury
Vascular Dementia
Visual Impairment
Skills
Administration
Attending Appointments
Cleaning
Doing Errands
Doing Laundry
Dressing and Undressing
Driving Licence
Driving Licence (with Car)
Eating and Drinking Assistance
Gardening
Medication Prompting
Moving and Handling
Personal Assistance
Personal Grooming and Hygiene
Physical Activities
Shopping
Toileting
Wheelchair Assistance
Interests
Reading, swimming, tennis